Personal Information

Who am I?

While I won't get into the more profound implications of that question, I will try to come up with an answer. Currently, I am a 24 year old male human working as a Communications Engineer in Massachusetts. I grew up in New Windsor, NY and graduated from Cornwall Central High School (CCHS) in 1995. I then went to Worcester Polytechnic Institute from 1995 to 2001, receiving Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Electrical Engineering. More information about my education can be found on my Education page.

What do I do?

The short answer: not much. The long answer: still not that much. I'm actually not a very interesting person. As an undergraduate, I was a member of the WPI Student Branch of IEEE, and at one point I was the treasurer and took a few pictures of events, which could be found on their web site until they were removed... I spent two years as a writing consultant in the WPI Writing Workshop. I also wrote occasional articles for Newspeak, the former WPI student newspaper (now the Tech News). I even submitted a few short plays for New Voices (the annual student theatre festival), but all were rejected (that's actually not a bad thing). Newspaper articles, plays, and more can be found in my Writing section. I also like to travel, and pictures of places I've been can be found in my Travel section.

What else?

I don't know. There's quite a bit to look at here, take a look at the Index for a full list of everything I have on the web. Also, take a look at my FAQ for the answers to questions you haven't asked. And of course, whenever you come back, please check the Site News page to see what has changed since your last visit.

Created and maintained by Matthew M. Lug (Contact Matthew M. Lug)